Ghana News

CJ Anin Yeboah, Apau, et al sit on Mahama’s election petition

Ghana Waves App
Share the Story

The Chief Justice has empaneled seven justices of the Supreme Court to adjudicate the presidential election petition to determine whether or not President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo is the validly elected President of Ghana.

The presidential candidate of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Mr John Dramani Mahama, is challenging the declaration of President Akufo-Addo as the winner of the 2020 presidential election.

It is the second presidential election petition in the history of Ghana, after the first one in 2012.

The Chief Justice himself, Justice Kwasi Anin Yeboah has elected to be a member of the panel and therefore presiding over the panel.

Other members of the panel are Justice Yaw Apau, Samuel Kofi Marful-Sau,  Prof. Nii Ashie Kotey, Nene A. O. Amegatcher, Gertrude Torkonoo and Mariama Owusu.

The hearing of the petition will being broadcast live on Ghana Television (GTV).


Related posts


Ghana Waves

50% of my salary will go the youth- John Dumelo

Ghana Waves

‘Year of Roads’ projects will be completed – Bawumia assures

Ghana Waves